The Marathon Ahead

Posted: October 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

It’s that time of year again, kids. NaNoWriMo is but just slightly more than 2 weeks away. And I think I could tackle it this year, break my losing streak and all that (0-3? I think). I’ve been scaling down the amount of things I want to get done in a given day in order to be the least burnt out/most productive, and following that trend, even though I haven’t quite hit the sweet spot yet, I think I’m ready to be a busy worker bee, and write a book. I have a story in mind. I could spend a couple days outlining it, and then it’s just the writing which, left to my own devices, happens rather naturally. And that’s one of the things I’ve done recently is put my social life in a bit of stasis in order to get my work life under control. So the hermitage seems appropriate for writing a novel, and I think this might be the year. I’m not committing JUST YET, but know I am leaning in that direction.

Leave a Reply

