Why, Why Wendel?

Posted: October 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

You can talk me down from the height of my rage and find me a home where I can stay, you can push me to focus less on the chapter and more on the page. But what you can’t do can just about fill a warehouse, young lady. So while you spend so little time applying makeup to your unwrinkled eyes, I’ll be drinking my whiskey neat with a sharp breath in and a long sigh out. It’s too late to pretend that it’s anything different, just two people looking for sense in an illogical world. And we’ve found the only thing that makes everything more miserable: each other. It’s a waste of energy and effort. A double decker bus in a Burger King drive-thru. And that’s why I always turn away when you look at me like I know how to solve your problems. Because lady, you were supposed to be the one solving mine.

Leave a Reply

