Kept In Suspense

Posted: October 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

How have we already made our way so far? I remember stopping at the gas station for snacks, drinks, and fuel, I remember a conversation about movie theories, and then some music, and now it’s quiet, it’s dark, and it’s 600 miles farther up the road. My neck is sore, my back is sore, my butt is sore, my bladder is full, and my eyes are just now opening. I don’t even know what state we’re in. Are we even still in the country? The driver, Leah, she sees me move in the backseat, and when she only nods and doesn’t say anything, I realize that it’s because I’m the only other person who’s awake in the car right now. Since I’m on the opposite end of the car, it seems rude to have a conversation, but we agree that before it gets too much farther in the drive, I need to relieve myself, and then maybe I can grab the front seat.

Leave a Reply

