How Many Is Too Much?

Posted: December 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

In my head, I’ve come up with like…six New Year’s Resolutions so far. Maybe seven. Maybe even closer to eight. I’m kind of aiming for ten, but then one of those resolutions is “Don’t take on too much.” So….I may already be pulling a rather boneheaded move. Nevertheless, the reason for resolving to do so many things is because I just want to be a better person. A better boss (to myself), a better employee (to myself), a better friend, a better boyfriend, a better human being, just better. But then, that’s so nebulous and floaty that it’s easy to just dismiss and do something else instead, like eat a cake and play video games. Which I will still be doing both of, don’t get me wrong. I am still, very much, a hedonist at heart, one who believes in the brevity of life and the importance for enjoying what opportunities one gets. I’d just like to cultivate better habits that will result ultimately in better and more frequent opportunities.

Leave a Reply

