Sprouts for Friday

Posted: January 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

The washing machine is churning, the day is dark and gloomy, and rain is making a rare guest appearance in the land of enchantment. I have slept not enough hours, but I am in the process of getting things done, working on things, pressing onward always with my plans for 2015. It’s already 1/365th of the way over! That’s nuts. Among the many things I need to do this year is finish the novel that I blasted through for NaNoWriMo. NaNo was a big moment for me, proving a lot of things to myself about work ethic and sticking to an idea, but without the finishing touches, adding/removing content, EDITING, it’s a hollow victory. Sure, I know I can do it, but if it isn’t done, it counts for so little. So right now, I’m going to start a second load of laundry, heat up some tamales for lunch, and continue to be excellent. I hope you are all doing the same.

Leave a Reply

