Rain Delay

Posted: January 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

I, of course, woke up this morning in a panic. I was already running late, I had spent way too much time dicking around last night and was up way later than I intended to be. So when it came to be time for my dental appointment and I had about 20 minutes to get ready, I jumped up, turned on the hot water, and then backed up a step. I had a ridiculous amount of notifications waiting for me when I woke up. 10 emails, 3 Facebook messages, an AIM message, some apps, some likes and comments, and oh yeah, a voicemail. Voicemails are fairly uncommon in my realm, so I of course took notice, and immediately recognized the number as my dentist’s office. I already knew what the message was going to be. Dental insurance? Denied. Reason? Some weird computer glitch. Appointment? Needing to be postponed. Broken tooth? Still in my mouth. You get what you pay for, I guess. Right?

Leave a Reply

