Shed and Regrow

Posted: January 28, 2015 in Uncategorized

I have a plan, a system if you will. See, ever since I became self-employed, I have always sworn by the necessity of keeping and maintaining a to-do list. And the problem that I have with to-do lists stems primarily from the fact that I am…well, overambitious to put it lightly. Yesterday, I got so little done, it was practically a day off. So, when these sorts of things happen, I trim my to-do list for a while. Having done that for the first time in about 3 weeks, I have blazed through today’s tasks at a pretty impressive speed. Now I have a shower to take, and then a stream to do, a workout to squeeze in, some laundry, some shaving, some more work, all in all, it looks like it’s shaped up to be a successful day, and all I had to do was try to do fewer things to accomplish that. There’s a greater truth buried somewhere in this blog post, and I am conveniently choosing to ignore it. I’m not that responsible yet.

Leave a Reply

