Picture In Picture In Picture

Posted: February 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

Through my headphones, a collection of sounds, of history and modernity overlapping, male and female voices, cacophony. I am sitting here, writing, being productive, trying to focus my own thoughts through the madness. Could I mute, could I close the tabs? Of course. Could I put music on on top of all these other sounds? Equally possible. But I have friends and I aim to support them any way that I can whilst supporting myself. So I am doing that, writing this post, pressing on. Today is the first day of the month for me in a lot of ways, so I am going to cut tasks from the list tomorrow, be more efficient, plan better, do more by doing less. I wish that it were not so, that I could have more time every day to practice piano, to draw a sketch or two, but I must prioritize the activities that advance my craft and that add to my bank account. That’s just what being an adult is like.

Leave a Reply

