New Arby’s Breakfast Carcass

Posted: February 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

As I sit here, dining on bread and porcine meat, I feel confident about the day ahead. It will be long, it will be trying at times. But my attitude toward what lay ahead is mostly positive. I have a delicious beverage, a quality breakfast, I’ve accomplished much and have much left to do, but I’m in a place where I feel good. And mostly due to the love I have in my heart for so many great people. They’re the reason I keep going. I care not for many things in this world. I have little empathy for animals, from the cutest puppy to the tiniest lizard. Nature inspires me less than it bores me, comforts me less than it irritates me. But in other people, I have a home and a banner to fight beneath. Sartre said “Hell is other people” and we took it out of context. And maybe if we stopped taking him out of context he may no longer feel that way.

Leave a Reply

