Thermostat

Posted: February 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

For most of a week now, I have been able to ignore my internal alarm clock and squeeze an hour or two of extra sleep into my schedule. Odd then that on this day, when bed seems more enticing than ever, I should wake up at 7 sitting sharply up, feeling uncomfortable and sort of squirmy to the point that going back to sleep is out of the question. So now I wake, sniffling and tired, and take the day on earlier than expected. I’m either itchy or hot or cold or need space or don’t, sore or bumpy, I’m not really quite sure. But maybe it’s a blessing in disguise, and maybe it will reset me to the point where I can wake up earlier, at more productive times, and get things done without staying up all hours of the night. Or maybe it was just a really bad night of sleep and I’ll pay for it tomorrow by sleeping for 10 or 11 hours to compensate. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

