Not According To Plan

Posted: March 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

When I fell asleep last night, it was with so much promise. I’d been tired for hours, I’d needed lots of sleep, and I was dozing off at the tail end of the day. So I made my bed, turned off the lights, and quickly I was out. I slept somewhat fitfully, and actually didn’t really start sleeping well until I began to have a dream about a puzzle, something about plants that needed to water adjacent plants if the irrigation was dug properly, but in a short amount of time. It actually got me to stay asleep pretty well for a while. But then I was getting warm for some reason, and it seemed I was really only half sleeping, thinking on this puzzle and also being aware of how my body was feeling. And then I started sneezing. I was hoping it was something I could get past, but with only being semi-asleep to begin with, the sneezes were the nail in the coffin of my night’s sleep. So now I’m up, a solid 3 hours before I wanted to be, startin’ the day. Maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

