The Itchiest Nose

Posted: March 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

In the aftermath of a strange day, I find myself left with various pizza leavings, a bad case of the sniffles, a ripped up throat, and a two word phrase that seriously gets a belly laugh from me every time it flashes through my brain. It hadn’t gone the way I’d hoped it would, it took too long, and it was all too short, there were too many not enough people, I was too tired the whole time but well fed and…I don’t know. I come away with it feeling more involved, more hostly, more ghostly. It’s all fine. It all just moves through me and life goes on. Today, I have an obligation to a friend that will last me seven hours. It might cost me some money, but it made me some money. The balance continues, it tips and wobbles, and I just want to stay inside the shower all day. Really need a sauna room or something. But I hate to sweat. Duality. Faux depth. Jules Verne’s smoking pipe.

Leave a Reply

