Ah, Look at All the Homely People

Posted: March 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

I think I heard the doorbell ring this morning. I think I heard it ring. It’s been ringing a lot lately, what with maintenance, and packages coming in throughout all manner of business hours, but this was pushing those limits. This was at 8:30. And so I glanced at the clock and I said “I think I heard it ring. I’ll listen for clues.” And I laid in bed with my eyes closed, listening for a knock, or footsteps, a hello, or best of all, a second ring. And I heard none of that. Then later, I heard feet crunching on gravel and I thought, oh shit, I missed it. And maybe I did. But I probably didn’t. I don’t know. My assumption is that anyone ringing your doorbell that early is doing it for Jesus. Why? Because proselytizers refuse to sleep in like us heathens. I don’t know why. They just do. Well you won’t get me going to church unless early service starts at 6:30PM.

Leave a Reply

