Hangin’ With Mr. Roper

Posted: March 17, 2015 in Uncategorized

I think I established a healthy sleep schedule, and that it lasted maybe less than a week. Then again, it had coincided with me becoming ill and bed-ridden for 3 days, so it’s not terribly surprising that once I started sleeping 12 hours a day and waking up three times in the middle of the night that the sleeping would go awry. What is surprising perhaps is how quickly this has escalated into me staying up until 5AM, then lying down and trying to sleep for a half hour. I can live like this for a week, I know I can. Easily longer. But I don’t want to live like this, and I’ll have the opportunity to experiment with my sleep rather guiltlessly, so hopefully by the end of next week, I’ll be waking up before 5AM rather than making sure I stay up until at least then. I wonder how many days I lose just sleeping like this.

Leave a Reply

