I Got Will and Blood and No Tooth

Posted: April 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

Had a tooth pulled for the first time today. It was a broken tooth, and so it needed to come out. I am now minus one tooth. Overall, it was not a panicky situation for me. I was a little stressed out about it, but I don’t get squicky so much about needles, or dentists, or even surgery compared to a lot of people I know. Overall, it was not an unpleasant experience. I did make a concession to close my eyes as much as possible, mostly as a precautionary measure. The anesthetic was powerful enough that I couldn’t tell what was going on in my mouth aside from a sensation of pressure, but I didn’t want to know what tools were being used for the job, not wanting my imagination to go to work picturing the process. And then, my tooth cracked more and with a large jerk, the tool snapped shut, I felt the crunch of a tooth go flying in my mouth, and I was knocked back a bit like one is when losing a tug of war. That was upsetting, but then another 30 seconds and it was over. So all in all, not the worst.

Leave a Reply

