Me Versus Time

Posted: April 9, 2015 in Uncategorized

I’ve got this book I need to read, and these taxes to file, and people to see, and events to organize, and work work work. I think starting Monday, or maybe sooner, I need to try a new routine. I feel perfectly rutted. No, not Monday. The next time I actually wake up on the appropriate side of Midnight. It’s taking longer than I want, even with narcotics, even with 18 hour days, I have noisy neighbors, a noisy roommate, and seasonal allergies all working in tandem to wake me up after not quite enough sleep. I tried to force myself down today, I knew it would be a struggle and that in order to win I just need one really solid night of sleep. Now it seems that might not come until Saturday, or even Sunday. And then I need to be up at certain times to run errands, etc. I’m on the cusp. And when I’m there, I’ll change the paradigm. For now, I’m basically just wasting time.

Leave a Reply

