Socket To Me

Posted: April 13, 2015 in Uncategorized

I woke up, in a sweat, from a dream of prophecy.  It was a prophecy that was useless to my life, useless to the real world, but it was the middle of the night, the end of the war. My mouth hurt, I had to use the bathroom, I was hungry and thirsty, and ready to start the day. Two work days in a row, one of which was skipped. I was in that part of my sleep cycle where I lost a day. Daylight savings be damned, try losing a whole day. Anyways, so now it was Monday, I had bills due, forms to fill out, jobs to get, jobs to do, rooms to clean, people to talk to, checks to cash, errands errands. I spent a considerable amount of money yesterday that I would have rather not have, but sometimes you have to. Sometimes, you just have to. It smells like rain. The sun won’t be out for hours still. I’m quite okay with that.

Leave a Reply

