In Search of Golden McNuggets

Posted: April 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

I feel like it’s been a long time since I’ve updated my blog. And there’s reasons for that. Also, it hasn’t been that long, maybe a few days, but still, REASONS. Mainly, I found myself stressed/more likely to procrastinate when I had a to-do list that was twice as long or more than I could feasibly do in a day, so I have a new system now, one that I can regularly accomplish. Basically, I take my normal to-do list, which for the sake of explanation is 100 items long (it’s not, I’m not that crazy) and now every day I take a quarter, or 25(again, not real number) of those items, randomly selected, and I do those*.  That way, I don’t always take the easy way out. That way, every day is a little different despite being routine. And so far, results have been good. I’m sure eventually I’ll get tired of it, I’ll game the system, but for now, things are well. I’ve started another book, fixed things up around the house, cleaned, responded to emails, shaved, you name it, and I’ve done it. Can’t get everything done in a single day, let alone every day.

*Deadlines not ignored in this fashion

Leave a Reply

