To Sing Or Eat Loudly

Posted: April 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

Yesterday I felt the word in crisis mode. Everyone I knew was in some way or another pushing against their circumstances and losing. It was frustrating and draining and I just wanted to crawl under my blanket and stay there until the happy ending. But I didn’t. In fact, I didn’t fall asleep until very later in the morning, after three thunderstorms happening off and on. It was peaceful and cathartic and nostalgic. Eventually I slept, and my dreams were terrible and terrifying. I woke up hours later unrested but at the appropriate time, so I got out of bed and started my day. I had things to do anyways and it made more sense after all of that to be awake than to be asleep. So here I am, a few hours later and no worse for wear than 30 years of physical softness and emotional hardness could provide. I spent too much time city planning and the banks are still closed.

Leave a Reply

