Brought To You By

Posted: April 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

When I was young, we had commercials for entertainment. We talked about advertising the way we talked about movies or books. We went to the award shows, or watched them on TV, watched compilations of the most clever and celebrated, the most unique. Now we fast forward them, reload them press the skip button, install a plugin to go past them. Are we out of time, out of patience, or has the quality dipped down? Does everyone just sit on their creativity until it’s time for the Super Bowl, or the holiday season? I watched entire animated series loosely strung together to simply sell me a line of toys, and I liked them so much that I went back and paid money for them. And now? Now we have cartoons with substance and adult dramas without. Where did we get so turned around? How many more words do I need to write to hit my goal? Is there a goal? Or just a reflection of a carrot I will never reach?

Leave a Reply

