It Depends on the Garlic

Posted: May 18, 2015 in Uncategorized

Last night was one of the worst nights of sleep I’ve had in a long time. I don’t know what’s in the air, or if the bizarre 20 degree drop in temperature over the weekend was to blame, but my allergies were set to full power. I slept off and on for six hours, took a shower, took a Claritin, then got four more hours of decent, solid sleep. I had to sleep on my back, with my pillow folded under my head, to try and keep the sinus pressure out of my nose. I woke up sneezing multiple times. My head hurt. My dreams were bad. It was a miserable experience. I read an article today that said that this has been one of the worst allergy seasons in recent years, and I am inclined to believe that. Normally, my seasonal/non-pet allergies are minimal at best, but this year they’ve laid me out at least a half-dozen times.

Leave a Reply

