Do I Know How?

Posted: June 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

I woke up today to the sounds of drama. Two men, not arguing but having a discussion, a confiding of concerns between the two of them. One, a neighbor, two his friend. The sound of a plastic Solo cup being tossed around the parking lot by the breeze. Something about a man, someone who goes around causing problems for people’s girlfriends, yet is friends with them. I couldn’t make out every word. Part of me should have probably thought that I ought not to, but that’s not the kind of person I am. I absolutely do put my ears to walls to try and pick up details on the lives of those around me. Privacy I try to respect, but curiosity runs deep in my veins. I want to know more. I want to understand the other people sharing a space with me. And sometimes I just want to sleep, but the conversation is too loud and maybe too drunk to allow me to do that.

Leave a Reply

