Kill the Poet Slowly

Posted: June 23, 2015 in Uncategorized

Last night I felt a lot of inspiration. Weird, powerful, drive to do things that are too weird for most people, the kinds of things I do as so avant garde that even my most dedicated supporters stop, take a look at it, scratch their heads and shrug. So I didn’t do them. Was that a mistake? Maybe. Maybe I just needed to be a little more brave about what I let myself do with my time and creativity. Maybe I back burner those motivations for a later time, when I’m so creatively exhausted that by just veering off so far from center, I might find something interesting to draw from. Sometimes, many times, I am not a great writer. I forget that occasionally, but it’s important to keep in mind. I am trying to get better, trying to improve, and eventually, I will have the clout to do whatever I want, and people will hate it, but still love me. Maybe. Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

