An Itch In The Blood

Posted: July 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

I think we’re reaching the one week mark on the elongated work hours today. I think it might be taking a toll on my brain already a bit, I slept longer than I expected to yesterday, but then I was also up longer than I expected as well. I’m not sure, but I do know that it’s becoming a bit of a struggle to keep myself invested for the longer amount of time. I take the occasional break, but I try to work those in naturally. Yesterday I just gave out on myself and sat around for an hour and a half, and had to talk myself into putting in the last two hours of work into the day. It’s hard when there’s no immediate result to look at, no way to calculate those hours spent into money earned. But you have to give a little to get where you want to be, you have to make those sacrifices. It’s just that you also need to know when to call it quits on those as well.

Leave a Reply

