Looking With Hands

Posted: July 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

I may go west today, away from the mountains for a few miles. I may go around and think about this button I’ve found on my computer. I don’t know what it does, but it’s tempting to push, except that I have things open and things to do. And that’s how I can tell I’m an adult, at times anyways: I see the button, I yearn to press it, to see the connected but disconnected stimulus that makes a flick of a nub create light between walls, but I know that now may not be the best time. That I might finish all the things that I need to do today, and then sure, I can press that button, and when everything falls apart, I can rub my chin and make a low consonant sound through closed lips. No thanks, I’ll wait until the end of my day. But I will certainly continue to look over repeatedly and squint as I peer at the round black surface.

Leave a Reply

