The Biggest Weekend in Sports

Posted: July 17, 2015 in Uncategorized

Normally every year, I watch EVO and get inspired to play fighting games more than the year before. Right now, my desire to play fighting games competitively is maybe the lowest it’s ever been. I’ve been pretty sure about hanging up the sticks for a while now, and so I kept forgetting that EVO was even this weekend. Now I’m watching it, and I enjoy it, but it’s not inspiring me. I think if it doesn’t then I’m definitely done. I like tournaments, I like going to them, I like competing, but I wish that I had other people around me that also did too. I have plenty of people who like to play fighting games, but they’re not hungry. They don’t push me, and they don’t really want me to push them. They don’t spend time in the lab, they don’t try to push themselves, and so it’s been frustrating. I think my weekly fight night is going to be changing identity soon.

Leave a Reply

