Adventures in Excommunication

Posted: July 23, 2015 in Uncategorized

It’s already gosh, it’s so late. Or early. It depends on which day you catch me. When you read this. Maybe it’s a temperate 11:05 a.m. I don’t know. I’m not the thought police. Either way, I thought I’d have done more than I did, but I did what I could and it’s done, so now I’m back to square one, putting books on a stack for the store credit shack in the hopes that I can crunch down the space taken up to bring home a shiny black box and put it with the others. What is the value in my career if I take the very product and trade it in for pennies on the dollar? Well, when the milk is free jack, you’d sell your cows for a buck or two yourself. It’s all Lemonade Stand economics, just ask those Minnesota cats with their black and white computers that smile at them pleasantly and hum.

Leave a Reply

