Marathons

Posted: July 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

Days turn out much differently than you expect sometimes. Not in drastic ways necessarily, not in particularly life-altering ways, but sometimes you have a plan, you expect to follow it, and then life takes you in a totally different direction. Every plan you make is offset by some other decision you have no control over and by the time the sun goes down, you’re just like “Alright, well, that was my day. Good stuff.” So that was yesterday for me. It was still a good day though, I enjoyed myself. Just not how I expected everything to go. Even plans I moved to today I am suddenly realizing the impossibility of. Hey. They can’t all be humdinger jims. And then the weekend is here, and I guess we’ll see how that goes, but my optimism as far as GET STUFF DONE is pretty low. I’ll probably work in some stuff here and there. But for the most part, my weekends have been engines of catharsis.

Leave a Reply

