Hay::Bread

Posted: July 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

I spent the day sleeping, and when I woke up, it was raining, and so I resumed sleeping. Then I woke up, had dinner, and relaxed as the wind and the rain did their things. Now I’m back to work, back to doing things and watching videos and writing and working and probably cleaning and maybe some other things. The night is here and while everyone else is sleeping and recovering, I’ll be getting things done. I may go for a walk at some point and enjoy the cool, damp air of a rainy night in the desert, go out and listen to the animals and look up at the clouds (not stars for once). Eventually I’ll eat a slice of pizza. Big plans, is what I’m trying to get across here, I guess. The week is already half over, the month is almost over, and these things are big shocks to me, but after it happens hundreds and thousands of times it stops really being so much a shock as it is a disappointment. Time, and I mean this truly, is really the worst thing there could be.

Leave a Reply

