Starting Over

Posted: August 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

Last night I had to decide to cut my losses with a repeatedly crashing computer and had to do a fresh install of Windows, something that I hate doing. I hate doing it because I spend time getting my computer set up just the way I want it, with everything where I know it is, and then I have to start over. I back up all my files, I put everything away to where I can get to it, but it never goes the way I plan it to. So right now I’m basically running a bare-bones machine with everything still installed but no instructions on how to get any of it running, and I’m trying to connecting all those little data bridges to get my programs back up, to get my drivers working again, to make my computer feel like my computer once more. It’s frustrating, it’s something I don’t endorse, and I won’t even know if it worked until later. All I can do now is hope for the best and hope that I don’t have to do it again later this week.

Leave a Reply

