Counterpresence

Posted: November 16, 2015 in Uncategorized

I did not have the greatest of weekends. A lot of it was being petulant, pouting over things that were really no big deal. Some of it was inconvenient. Some of it was disgusting. A chunk of it was being under-rested. I’m heading into this week and for all intents and purposes, it looks like a pretty good setup. I’m already close to being halfway done with my normal stuff for the week, but I do have a rush order to deal with, an assignment due in a few days that I’m going to really have to buckle down and focus on for an extended period of time. I’m not necessarily looking forward to that, but the circumstances are right, and I’m pretty confident in my ability to bang it out quickly once I get in the mindset. The issue is not having a great deal of time to find that mindset. But then, that’s the point of deadlines: They get shit done. That’s why they exist. So if I’m not as present as I might normally be this week, now you know why.

Leave a Reply

