Give Me Back The Stuff You Used To Give Me But No Longer Do Despite My Still Wanting It

Posted: November 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

I strongly dislike this new WordPress interface. It’s very clean, very minimal. VERY minimal. Like, it feels like I shouldn’t be able to type in the area in which my words are currently appearing. It has none of the hallmarks of a text box aside from the fact that it is white and rectangular, but it lacks a sense of UI depth that text boxes usually have. Also, they took away my word count tracker, and I’m furious about it. I’m sure there’s a way to bring it back, either naturally or through an installed widget, but I just don’t understand decisions like these to remove features from a tool in the name of…I’m not sure what. At least it ought to be a more easily customizable experience, there should be a keyboard shortcut, SOMETHING.

 

Anyways, I’ve been working a lot lately and I can’t wait to have a little free time to unwind with. So, between the issues with WordPress’s stupidity and incorrectness, and a mountain of work which I am just barely now close to beginning to climb for this week, I could also use some sleep. Sleep and relaxation. Yes.

Leave a Reply

