Small Box of Beef

Posted: December 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

Something strange happened last night, something that was unpleasant. My sinuses had packed themselves slowly as the temperature dropped, constricting and tightening, making breathing difficult. So as I got into bed to sleep, my head began to throb intensely. I knew the sinuses were the culprit, so I began to put pressure on the parts of my face that would offer some relief. Cheek bones, bridge of the nose, all the classics, but the pain only seemed to stop when I rubbed on my forehead, above my eyebrow. So I did. I put pressure on and rubbed in circles and kept pressure on and the pain subsided but only as I rubbed. So I rubbed, and I rubbed, and then suddenly I felt it. A bubble, a release of pressure, like one you get from blowing your nose slightly or pressing on your eyes, only in my forehead. I felt it travel, and the pain stopped, and I was mortified. Thankfully, I was also exhausted, so I just fell asleep instead.

Leave a Reply

