No Sick Day

Posted: January 4, 2016 in Uncategorized

I sure picked a pretty ideal time to get sick. I mean it, too. Obviously, there’s no good time to get sick unless you’re trying to avoid a presentation at work or a test in school, but after days and days of out-of-town visitors and holiday festivities, either it caught up to me, or all the people who kept saying “Oh hey, I’m sick” after showing up anyways caught up to me. Or it’s because I went to go see a movie. I mean, that’s probably it, right? All the more reason not to go see movies. At any rate, my throat is scratchy and requires clearing semi-regularly, and my body temperature is fluctuating, but I’m otherwise fine. Working, being productive, doin’ shit. Gotta make some trips this week, run some basic errands, start some exciting new things. And that’s not something that I’m going to let a little slightly sore throat get in the way of. Unless it gets worse, and then I’m just going to stay in bed all day.

Leave a Reply

