Starting Over For No Points

Posted: January 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

PC’s been a butt lately. Doing its PC thing. Trying a few things here and there to iron out the problem, but results are hard to come by. I’m the type of person who instead of trying one solution at a time scientifically to diagnose the problem correctly, I attempt three or four fixes at a time to really hedge my bets and make sure the problem gets solved, even if at the end of the day I don’t know exactly what fixed it. It should be working fine-ish for now though, I expect it to do better. It’s running quieter, that’s a start. Of course, now one of my USB ports has decided it’s done for now. No idea what that’s about. If it comes down to it, I’ll just tear the whole damn apart and rebuild it, setting aside some extra money for more cooling as I suspect that to be a large part of the problem.

Leave a Reply

