Mush

Posted: February 10, 2016 in Uncategorized

I don’t necessarily keep my affections for my significant other private, but I do tend not to broadcast them publicly, to boast of her qualities and brag of our chemistry. I don’t really know where that stems from, probably from a formative experience that I was less than enthused about discussing publicly. Maybe that’s just somehow hardwired in my emotions. Or maybe I’m just stubborn and shy about it (probably that one), and I could overcome it if I needed/wanted to enough. But I do want to take this opportunity to say how well she and I work together, so that as I fretted off and on about how to best celebrate Valentine’s Day in a way that she would appreciate, she approached me with the idea of a simple but noteworthy dinner and then a get-together for some of our close friends without dates so that they wouldn’t spend the day at home rolling their eyes at Facebook. She’s a very thoughtful and considerate person and when she thinks of ideas like these, I feel the need to be a better person at all times for her.

Leave a Reply

