Shadow Behind Curtain

Posted: February 11, 2016 in Uncategorized

I had a dream last night, it was the last dream before I woke up. I dreamed that scientists determined that in order to make room for intelligence and long-term knowledge, one had to temporarily cripple short-term memory. And so I had a monitor for brain activity that followed five stages. I don’t remember them all now, but it ranged from short-term memory to life functions. And damage was on a scale of 0-251, it was displayed somewhere on the monitor, very easy to be seen. So, using a laser, I made a rather large incision in my own brain, and at such time that the short-term memory was affected, I would use the laser again to cauterize the cut and have the brain meats heal naturally. Well the number climbed to about 160 but there was still no short-term memory damage. It seemed the minimum threshold for damage was not met yet. So feeling bored, I looked away for a moment to do something else, and when I looked back, I was at 250 and everything was failing. Speech was slurring, vision blurring. I was going to die. I called out for help and tried to shut off the laser, but waking up seemed more prudent.

Leave a Reply

