Within a Sun’s Mind

Posted: February 15, 2016 in Uncategorized

Accountability, is today’s word of the day. It’s what I’m working on now. Not letting outside circumstances dictate my productivity, not hoping for good luck to fall my way, but being aware of the things I need to do, doing them, acknowledging what I can not get done in a day without feeling guilty about it, and rolling up a head of steam big enough that I can start gaining speed and momentum in my life again. It’s not a perfect system because it depends upon me, and I am not a perfect person. But rather than wait to get lucky for the right set of circumstances to come along, I am becoming more proactive (hopefully, ideally) through my actions today and tomorrow and so on in order to be somewhere that I want to be as time goes on. That my next week looks better than today, that my next month looks different from this one, that in a year’s time I can look back and say “I knew where I was, but here is totally different.”

Leave a Reply

