When Was The Last Time

Posted: February 17, 2016 in Uncategorized

This morning I was in a foul mood, made only more aggravated by the fact that I had no idea why. Couldn’t tell you. I just was angry at some nebulous thing, and that made me angry in general. Tried to fix my sleep schedule a bit and couldn’t. I was too angry. I went to bed angry. They say you’re not supposed to do that, but I think that’s only if you share a bed with someone. If you don’t (at least not on that particular night) I find that the end result is that you wake up so far removed from the circumstances that made you angry, at least temporally, that it’s hard to still be angry on the other side of sleep. Consider that if you aren’t woken up by something before you’re ready to be, under what other circumstances could you wake up and be angry with the first seconds of your day? A dream, perhaps. Nothing more.

Leave a Reply

