Fresh Heat

Posted: February 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

Whenever I get a bug to do something really technical, something that’s a little over my skill level, the universe tends to tap me on the shoulder and remind me that I’m not as good as I think I could be. The other night, I was trying to fix some busted wiring, something I thought would be an easy, maybe half-hour job. Not only did I not get the wire working again, I spent four hours on it and sliced the tip of my finger open fairly deep. So I learned a lesson, which is that if you don’t want to use a soldering iron, you’re probably not going to get the results you want. But also, had I used a soldering iron, I would probably have a hole in my shirt and burnt, bandaged hands. But it doesn’t dissuade me from trying new things. It’s the only way to grow. I just wish sometimes it would be as easy as I imagine it to be in my head beforehand.

Leave a Reply

