Self-Destruction

Posted: March 4, 2016 in Uncategorized

The past few days, my seasonal allergies have returned. I don’t really know what to expect from that, I don’t ever really remember suffering so greatly from them until fairly recently, but last year I think I was miserable for about a month, just incapable of breathing most hours of the day, waking up constantly from sneezing fits, putting pressure on every sinus I can think of for some kind of relief. There’s a lot of ice cream (the cold helps me breathe), a lot of soda (the carbonation and the acid break up my mucus), basically a lot of unhealthy home remedies that I’ve stumbled across to help make life worth living. I’ve always said that if I could somehow just undergo an elective surgical procedure to have all my sinuses removed, I would do it. I’m sure the long-term health issues from doing such a thing would be rather short-term in the larger scheme of things, but I just can’t stand not being able to breathe correctly.

Leave a Reply

