Intelligent and Aggressive Life

Posted: March 16, 2016 in Uncategorized

Allergy season, and a particular fuck off to those who do not suffer from it, is hell. There are moments, sparse hours here and there of clarity. Where my head does not feel as though it weighs 50 pounds, when I am not constantly fighting off sneezes or struggling to breathe. More common are the hours in which I experience only one of those symptoms, wary that at any moment the others could follow. And then there are the rare triple threats, where I just want to dig into my own head with a scalpel and start slashing at sinuses to relieve pressure. There doesn’t seem to be much rhyme, and no reason to these reactions. Some days I feel fine for nearly the entire day, then when bedtime rolls around, suddenly I can’t breathe, and don’t feel comfortable going to sleep. It’s not the plants fault, really? More my body’s reaction to the plants. But I can’t exactly go blaming myself for an involuntary reaction. I just wish everyone involved would get their shit together.

Leave a Reply

