40 Grand

Posted: March 17, 2016 in Uncategorized

Sleep was fleeting, thanks again to friendly allergies. Breathing became difficult, painful even. I wonder if allergy symptoms are the same for everyone, if that sharp pain of inhalation in just one nostril is par for the course, or only something weird that my body experiences. At any rate, I tried to fight through it once or twice and then gave up. It was too disruptive, too painful, too restless to continue to try to sleep. Bonus: I’m up at a decent hour, getting things done. Minus: Probably going to be very tempted to go down for a nap at some point today. But we’ll see. One of the things that I’ve learned to do to help me deal with the allergies is to have a soda. Maybe the energy from the caffeine helps me fight it, maybe the acid from the beverage helps break down the pressure and the productive aspect of the reactions. Maybe it’s just so unhealthy for me that it weakens my hyperactive antibodies. At any rate, here I am, doing things and sniffling.

Leave a Reply

