Unrest When the World is Quieted

Posted: March 25, 2016 in Uncategorized

Spent hours, literal hours tossing and turning last night. Just couldn’t quiet the brain down. Felt tired, but not tired enough. Then got to thinking, planning, too eager, sometimes not eager enough, and I felt like something needed to be done, but I knew it need not happen then, when light is scarce and the normals are all sleeping away in dreams to take them away from their problems. I was facing those problems, plotting against them. Then I slept, dreamed of family, dreamed of getting a good deal, of being frugal without being withholding. That I could still have the things I wanted if I was patient and waited for the best possible opportunity. Then I woke to the sound of a knock on the door, and by the time I dressed to respond to it, foggy in mind and foggy in eye, the visitor was gone, a cupcake tray taken with her, and I was left awake and confused and ready to put those plans into action.

Leave a Reply

