Misery Between Dreams

Posted: April 4, 2016 in Uncategorized

Last night was pretty bad. I got plenty of sleep. Good sleep at that. But it was interrupted in the middle by something most unpleasant. While sleeping, my allergies went into top gear. Not sure if I forgot to take my pill the day before, or if something just aggravated them. Maybe it wasn’t even allergies, maybe I just had a sneezing fit. All I know is I wake up after about 4 hours of sleep. My nose is stuffed, my sinus are draining so my throat hurts, so I can’t breathe either way. I try to ignore it and go back to sleep, but it doesn’t work. So I pop an allergy pill, jump in a hot shower (all half-asleep, mind you) and once that’s done climb back into bed after blowing my nose five or six times. After that I slept great, and woke up feeling fine, albeit with some disgusting remnants of the night’s woes stuck to my nose. I would really like to replace my sinuses with some kind of robot sinus, if that would be at all possible, thanks.

Leave a Reply

