Listen to the Electronic Hushing

Posted: May 4, 2016 in Uncategorized

You know what I just did? Man, I just sat down and watched TV for more than an hour. This is rare, folks. Rare. Normally, I don’t watch much TV. Probably the most TV I watch in a day is when I turn on SportsCenter and fall asleep to it, that’s about 40 minutes, and it’s me not really paying attention past the first 10 or 15. But no, just now, I thought hey, I’m going to watch some good ol’ fashioned telly. And I sat down, cleared out my DVR queue, I even put on some Netflix! NETFLIX! I feel so bold. Like I can do anything. Also, I paid the bills earlier today. So like, best of both worlds. Bills paid. Veggin’ out with some tube. I laughed at a joke that the burgerman made, or was it his daughter? (It was) Good times. What a time to be alive, man. It may not be as exhilarating as maybe that first year of broadcast television, where anything seemed possible (and everything was very heavily advertised), but it feels good to just be televised unto.

Leave a Reply

