Looks Like a Lawn

Posted: May 7, 2016 in Uncategorized

I took a drive today, a loop dotted with a half-dozen destinations, errands to run, people to see. And some of them were uncommon stop-offs for me, places that I’m not used to visiting, with odd turns and parking spots that I’m not used to using. So I ended up taking a rather scenic route, one that certainly added some time to my trip but sent me through some areas of town I don’t normally visit, and I was honestly struck by the beauty hidden away in the small neighborhoods and tucked in tiny thoroughfares. Lush trees and quaint homes, people living in spots that just have a powerful energy to them, a warm feeling. I’d like to find myself in those neighborhoods as well, but the move is still some time off and I don’t think I have a whole lot of input on the location so much as I do the price. But I felt it, just going past it, just watching a couple people carrying groceries in and driving along down the road, and it filled me up with good feelings.

Leave a Reply

