Kiss Every Ninth Brick That Builds This House

Posted: May 31, 2016 in Uncategorized

Feeling better after the weekend. Less tired. Situation still not ideal, maybe even slightly worse? But the end is in sight, progress is something we continue to make. And in the course of this weekend I was able to see people talk, feel good, feel bad, hurt, elate, and take a breath. Left the house and did things, had the house to myself-ish for a few quiet hours. That’s really all I needed, I think, is those two things pushed together. Now I feel better, at least for now. More cordial, more patient, more tolerant, more myself. I think the truth of the matter is that no matter how extroverted I may act, I have a need to recharge just like anybody else. It may not take much, just a few hours here or there and then I’m good to go again, but without it, I can get ugly and I can begin to act in a way that I don’t really care to. So the month is over, summer is rolling in, bring on the freak thunderstorms, bring on the new decade of bones.

Leave a Reply

