Treasure Hunt

Posted: June 14, 2016 in Uncategorized

Yesterday, and I don’t know if these two things are related, but surely they must be, I spilled a glass of water into my keyboard. Now, as far as the keyboard goes, everything’s fine, but what really puzzles me is at that exact same moment, my mouse stopped working properly. It started behaving as if there were a short somewhere, with lights blinking and flickering. Now, it works. But only temporarily. I’ll plug it in, it’ll work fine for a few minutes or a few hours, and then it stops. I unplug it, wait a minute or so, plug it back in, it works again. Not really sure what the deal with all that is, it doesn’t really make a whole lot of sense to me, but then I’m no mouse expert. Somewhere in my room is an alternate mouse or two or five. But I can’t seem to locate them right at this present moment. So aside from having a book to read today, I’ve got to track one of those mice down, I think.

Leave a Reply

