A Situation Viewed to Be Mostly Fine

Posted: June 15, 2016 in Uncategorized

In the process of trying to hang a towel, I inadvertently punched my shower curtain rod and sent the whole thing tumbling into the bathtub, end pieces, bar, towel, all of it. It made quite a racket, and I feel bad about that, because people are sleeping, not just next door or on the other side of the wall, but in my own apartment as well. I tried to put it all back together as quietly as I could and didn’t do an excellent job at that either. Now that I’m typing about it, I wonder if I could have just let it sit for now, dealt with it a little later in the day when certain parties were awake. In retrospect, I probably should have, but the damage has been done. So be it, that’s just how this morning is going to go, I suspect. Maybe I’ll just spend the rest of the day sitting on the couch trying not to touch anything.

Leave a Reply

